Wednesday, February 8
10:00 am EST (15:00 GMT, 16:00 CET)

As products and processes become increasingly complex to meet demands on performance, reliability, and cost, simulation has become a key component to successfully designing and delivering them to market. Mechatronics, also known as smart or cyber-physical systems, are a marriage of machine to sensors, actuators, and computing power to achieve the system goals which cannot be achieved by a purely mechanical system alone. The ability to leverage your knowledge of the design into the system with simulation is not only powerful, but also necessary for machines comprised of multiple complex subsystems which must all work together.

Browse 20+ free eBooks.
Browse 20+ free eBooks.

Have a question or comment?

Post your comment/question on our user forum.