Wednesday, September 27 at 9:00 am EDT
Local Time Zone Conversions: 6 am PDT, 14:00 BST, 15:00 CEST, 6:30 pm IST

This webinar will show you some of the nonlinear capabilities available in OptiStruct with a few use cases at a high level. The use cases include but are not limited to body durability, powertrain durability, aerospace etc.

OptiStruct since its inception 25 years ago evolved into a powerful structural solver known for its linear (static & dynamic) analysis and optimization capabilities. Over the past 6-8 years, there was considerable amount of development effort put into building nonlinear capabilities, and today OptiStruct is a full-fledged, matured nonlinear solver with contact, nonlinear material and nonlinear geometry capabilities. The development progress has been exponential in building the nonlinear solver to add capabilities such as contacts with friction, elastoplastic materials, hyperelastic materials, large displacement analysis and many more.

Presented by Girish Mudigona
Application Specialist, HyperWorks Business Development

Browse 20+ free eBooks.
Browse 20+ free eBooks.

Have a question or comment?

Post your comment/question on our user forum.